Foundation Board

In addition to the scientific community (four representatives from universitites), the Foundation Board includes one seat each for the industrial sponsors, the federal authorities (FOEN, FOPH, OFCOM, SFOE) and the NGOs.

The Foundation Board elects the members of the Scientific Committee, determines the research funds as well as the budget of the Administrative Office, deals with appeals of project applicants and decides on the exclusion of researchers from project funding in case of gross breaches of contract.