Foundation Board

In addition to the scientific community (four representatives from universitites), the Foundation Board includes one seat each for the industrial sponsors, the federal authorities (FOEN, FOPH, OFCOM, SFOE) and the NGOs.

The Foundation Board elects the members of the Scientific Committee, determines the research funds as well as the budget of the Administrative Office, deals with appeals of project applicants and decides on the exclusion of researchers from project funding in case of gross breaches of contract.


President of the Foundation Board
Prof. Dr. Primo Schär

University of Basel
Dean Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Brigitta Danuser

Prof. Dr. Jürg Leuthold

ETH Zurich
Institute for Electromagnetic Fields

Dr. Michael Moser

Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE
Energy Reserarch and Cleantech
Head of Department

Babette Sigg Frank

Consumer Forum kf

Prof. Dr. Daniel Süss

ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Head of Psychology Institute
Professor of Media Psychology

University of Zurich
Professor of Communication Science

Jürg Studerus

Swisscom AG
Corporate Responsibility
Responsible for Digitization and Ethics,
Mobile Communications and Society