Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee consists of a maximum of eight members. It includes the Managing Director and seven external scientific experts. The external members work on an honorary basis. Sponsors and supporters of the foundation are not represented on the Scientific Committee, nor are they informed about its deliberations. They are not entitled to contest the decisions of the Scientific Committee.

The Scientific Committee has, among other duties, the following tasks and competences: Elaboration of the call for proposals, evaluation of the incoming project proposals, decision on the allocation of the research funds and, if necessary, consultation of external experts as well as external representation of the scientific decisions. Potential conflicts of interest between members of the Scientific Committee and project applicants are taken into account. The funds of the foundation are awarded completely independently of its sponsors and supporters, based solely on scientific criteria.

Prof. em. Dr. Peter Achermann

University of Zürich
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology - 
Chronobiology and Sleep Research

Prof. Dr. habil. Urs Dahinden

FHGR University of Applied Sciences of the Grisons
Departement Applied Future Technologies,
Swiss Institute for Information Science (SII)

Dr. Jürg Eberhard

Swiss Research Foundation for Electricity
and Mobile Communication

Managing Director

Dr. Jürg Fröhlich

Fields at Work GmbH
Managing Director

Dr. Anke Huss

University of Utrecht
Veterinary Medicine
Department Population Health Sciences
Institute for Risk Assesment Sciences (IRAS)
One Health Epidemiology Chemical Agents

Prof. Dr. Meike Mevissen

University of Bern
Division Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology
Professor and Head

Prof. Dr. Michael Siegrist

ETH Zurich
Institute for Environmental Decisions
Consumer Behavior

Dr. David Schürmann

University of Basel
Department Biomedicine